Shakib Al Hasan returns to the Bangladesh ODI squad for the series against India

Shakib had skipped Bangladesh’s last ODI series when the team toured Zimbabwe losing 2-1 in August in his absence. Now with the full India, captained by Rohit Sharma, touring the country for the first time since 2015, Shakib is back to play under Tamim Iqbal.

Bangladesh also left out all-spinner Mossadeq Hossain, off-spinner Tajul Islam, as well as batsman Mohamed Naeem, who was included in the squad for the second and third ODIs against Zimbabwe along with Ibadot as Nurul Hasan and Litun Das, was injured.

The first two ODI matches between Bangladesh and India will be played on December 4 and 7 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Ground (SBNCS) in Mirpur, Dhaka. The third ODI, previously scheduled to be held in Dhaka, will be played at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) in Chattogram on December 10.

Currently, India is ranked 3rd in the ICC Men’s ODI Team Rankings while Bangladesh is 7th. All ODI matches, which are not part of the ODI World Cup tournament, will be day and night events starting at 12 noon local time. She is scheduled to leave India for Bangladesh on December 1 and will leave the country on December 27 after the end of the tour.

The tour will also include two Tests under the ICC World Test Championship, at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) in Chattogram from December 14 to 18, and then at the Sher-E-Bangla National Cricket Ground (SBNCS), Mirpur, Dhaka from December 22 to 26. .

Bangladesh ODI Team: Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Litton Kumar Das, Anam Haq Bijoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiq Rahim, Afif Hussain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mehdi Hasan Miraz, Mustafa Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Abadot Hussain. Ahmed, Mahmudullah, Najm Hussain Shanto, Qazi Noorul Hassan Sohan

Disclaimer: This story is automatically compiled by a computer program and was not created or edited by FreshersLIVE.publisher : IANS-Media

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Related posts